The highly anticipated new album from Shy FX, ‘Raggamuffin SoundTape’ dropped last week, and if you haven’t copped a listen yet, now would be a good time to do so.

The album showcases an assortment of genres – with vibrant reggae and jungle undertones. Being his first mixtape release in 15 years, we can see clear development in his style.

The grime-drenched single ‘Bad After We’ features Ghetts and Kojey Radical. It’s been met with widespread praise and the rest of the album’s set list follows suit. Regarding the single, Shy states: "Everything fits together – its tight, it feels like one piece. The 15-year-old me would be overly gassed by this record - I wouldn’t have been able to imagine making all these genres, all these styles… And now I’m able to put it under the same name and it makes sense to people."

Summer can’t come quick enough after indulging in the smooth D&B anthems ‘Call Me’ and ‘Roll The Dice’ which boasts additional collaborations with Maverick Sabre and Lily Allen. Cara Delevingne and MC Spyda also feature on the 15-track length mixtape.

Expect big things from Shy FX as he headlines the Saturday Main Stage at this years’ LSTD. You’ll even be able to catch both Lily Allen on the Main Stage, and Kojey Radical on the Paradiso on the Saturday also. Don’t miss out on tickets.

Have a listen to Raggamuffin Soundtape here.